Dainche


“Dainche came to drawing through work. As a landscape architect, drawing gardens is part of his job. Gradually, his sensitivity to stories told by living forms pushes him to approach drawing in a more personal, intuitive and artistic way.

Faithful to the Vegetal that has nourished him since childhood, he chooses as an artist’s name the name of his great grandfather, who died of lightning strikes, under a tree. A tribute to the “lightning” truth of the trees, and to the impenetrable bond which links man to nature. This is the common thread of Dainche’s work: crossed by men, women, faces, and trees which assert themselves, as charged with humanity: sometimes rooted, sometimes fleeting, fragile or robust, naked or flourishing.

“The trees fascinate me with their silence, their grace, their patience, their strength and their elegance.” DAINCHE

After drawing, Dainche gradually came to sculpture. Abstract sculptures in mirrors, vertical and proudly carved towards the sky, like its trees … As if the artist sought to connect two worlds, to make them meet: man is always in front of nature, nature is his reflection.

At Dainche, nothing is premeditated, everything is intuitive. It is not so much the result that counts, nor the answer, but rather the intention of letting a starting emotion move towards the other.

Dainche’s art, in its purest form, is a way of letting the work speak. Everyone is free to imagine the story … ”

Elsa Libaux

Dainche

​ »Dainche est venu au dessin par le travail. En tant qu’architecte paysagiste, dessiner des jardins fait partie de son métier. Progressivement, sa sensibilité aux histoires que racontent les formes du vivant le pousse à aborder le dessin de manière plus personnelle, intuitive et artistique.

Fidèle au végétal qui le nourrit depuis son enfance, il choisit comme nom d’artiste le nom de son arrière grand-père, mort frappé par la foudre, sous un arbre. Un hommage à la vérité « foudroyante » des arbres, et au lien impénétrable qui lie l’homme à la nature. Tel est le fil conducteur de l’oeuvre de Dainche : parcourue d’hommes, de femmes, de visages, et d’arbres qui s’affirment, comme chargés d’humanité : tantôt enracinés, tantôt fuyants, fragiles ou robustes, nus ou florissants.​

« Les arbres me fascinent par leur silence, leur grâce, leur patience, leur force et leur élégance. » Dainche

Après l’expérience du dessin, Dainche arrive progressivement à la sculpture. Des sculptures abstraites en miroirs, verticales et fièrement taillées vers le ciel, comme ses arbres… Comme si l’artiste cherchait à relier deux mondes, à les faire se rencontrer : l’homme est toujours face à la nature, la nature est son reflet.

Chez Dainche, rien n’est prémédité, tout est intuitif. Ce n’est pas tant le résultat qui compte, ni la réponse, mais bien l’intention de laisser une émotion de départ cheminer vers l’autre.

​ L’art de Dainche, dans sa forme épurée à l’extrême, est une manière de laisser parler l’oeuvre. Libre à chacun d’en imaginer l’histoire… »

Elsa Libaux